top of page
Search
  • Janay S.

#NAYDAY21


WEDNESDAY AUGUST 10, 2016

Me Indoor Skydiving

So day three definitely went smoother than the first two days and IT WAS MY BIRTHDAAAAAY!!!!!! I woke up to my phone going crazy from people telling me happy birthday. It was going off so much that I had to put it on silent the entire day lol We ate breakfast at the hotel then set out for more adventures. Another travel tip: if you stay at a hotel that serves breakfast, that is one less meal your have to pay for each day. Although keep in mind the hotels that have breakfast served may tend to be a little more upscale, which means slightly more expensive. But even still, I LOVE staying at Embassy Suites hotels solely because they provide an amazing buffet breakfast. And this specific hotel had a outside balcony where you could sit and eat while overlooking the beautiful hills of Hollywood.

Lunch At Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant
Lava Flow Drink

First, we went to Universal City Walk and did a little souvenir shopping. Fun fact about me: Whenever I travel somewhere new I buy a decorative shot glass to commemorate the trip. We went indoor skydiving at this place named iFly. They put you in this huge wind tunnel and you just kind of fly around in circles, it was so much fun!! We then had lunch at Bubba Gump Shrimp restaurant. I LOVE seafood so of course I was in heaven but since it was my 21st birthday we had to get drinks too!! When my best friend told our waiter it was my 21st birthday he took back the drink menu and said “I know exactly what you need.” Around ten minutes late he came back to the table with two drinks for each of us: The first drink is named Lava Flow, it was basically a red fruity slushie with alcohol mixed in it and the second drink is named Blue Lagoon, it was literally blue pineapple juice mixed with a bunch of different clear liquors. Both are great recommendations! After lunch, we then went to Hollywood and got to walk along the star walk of fame, which was uncomfortably overcrowded. We explored the Madame Tussauds wax museum, which was my favorite part of the trip. I wish I could have taken more pictures in the museum but my phone had died shortly after we arrived. Another travel tip: purchase a portable charger! Despite my phone dying, I thought the museum was amazing! The wax statues of different celebrities look so realistic!! it is slightly creepy looking at the statues because you feel like the eyeballs are watching you lol I was surprised at how interactive the museum is. They let you touch and take pictures with the statues. I also learned that there is a total of seven Madame Tussaud museums throughout the United States and each one of them have different exhibits. Which means I now have some new travel destinations I am interested in visiting because I am curious to see what the other museums have. After the museum we just walked around Hollywood and did some sight seeing until we became tired.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page