top of page
Search
  • Janay S.

Life Is A Beach


THURSDAY AUGUST 11, 2016

Day four was the hottest day of the week, so of course this was the designated beach day! We spent the entire day at the Santa Monica Pier. Before planning this trip I thought that it was just a nice beach but once we actually got there we realized that is way more than just the ocean. There were lots of seafood restaurants and food trucks all around. The pier itself had a mini amusement park with arcade games, a ferris wheel and other carnival-like rides. There was also this small aquarium we explored and the employees let you touch some of the sea creatures in the tank. In California the mountains/hills fall into the background literally everywhere you go and it really creates some picturesque moments. I was amazed at how pretty the beach is. Usually when I go to beaches I do not actually swim in the water because I think it is disgusting, that’s what happens when you grow up on the east coast of North America. But in California the water was a gorgeous deep ocean blue and I had so much fun playing in both the sand and the water.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page