top of page
Search
  • Janay S.

Spring Break '16 Reflections


MARCH 13, 2016

Panoramic View From An Arch

Fortunately, there were not any problems traveling home, however the trip itself was extremely exhausting. We drove four hours from Moab back to Salt Lake City. From Salt Lake City we flew to Chicago, then to Dallas and then had to wait for a red eye flight back home. Overall, I can honestly say this trip was definitely a candidate for being one of my favorite traveling experiences. Utah is gorgeous!! Throughout the entire trip we met so many unique people who genuinely just loved the life around them, it was inspiring. I did not realize this until the last day but I had not utilized my cellphone to interact with social media the entire time that I was in Utah. The only time I took out my phone was to take pictures of my surroundings. The people from the organization we worked with were extremely friendly and definitely made us feel welcomed the entire trip. We even attended an open mic night where some of the workers performed for us and we all definitely enjoyed ourselves. This trip really allowed me to appreciate my surroundings more. I would like to experience more adventurous things like camping or canoeing. And, I want to travel more and go to other national parks, like the Grand Canyon. I definitely encourage more students to participate in travel experiences like alternative spring break or studying abroad, it is definitely a fulfilling experience.

Hiking Group Photo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page